Back to site

Wounded Electric Youth (CD)

Image of Wounded Electric Youth (CD)


The 2012 release from Adam Klein. Acclaimed Americana folk-pop gem featuring AJ Adams, David Blackmon (fiddle), Randall Bramblett (saxophone and piano), Lera Lynn (harmony vocals), Carlton Owens, Jason Fuller and Jess Franklin (rhodes and organ), and other top Athens musicians.

“Wounded Electric Youth is a bold move for Adam Klein… one of the finest albums of the year. This is a treasure trove of song writing."- Americana UK

“Short list for best album of the year.. a songwriter and interpreter in a state of grace and constant growth, a name to follow absolutely.”- Roots Highway

“One step further in his artistic evolution… Klein is a brilliant songwriter and storyteller…”- Rootstime